Kasma steals provisional pole at Teluk Intan

Follow by Email

2016 PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship Teluk Intan - Kasma Daniel Kasmayuddin

Malaysian Cub Prix Championship logoKasma Daniel Kasmayuddin, fresh from a stint at Valentino Rossi’s VR46 training camp, resumed his 2016 season with guns blazing. As the second half of the PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship got underway at Teluk Intan this weekend, Kasma snared provisional pole by going quickest with a time of 53.059s.

Kasma’s PETRONAS Yamaha Maju Motor team mates Abdul Muhaimin Roslan and Ahmad Fazli Sham were also on pace as they rounded up the CP130 timed practice session by clocking second and third fastest respectively with times of 53.269s and 53.516s.

“They have made the corners wider at the Teluk Intan temporary track. With more rolling speed, everybody’s lap times have also improved. I like the new improvements that have been done to this venue,” said Kasma.

Further down the field, Norizman Ismail led the Honda charge with the fourth fastest time, followed closely by his rookie team mate Mohd Hafiz Nor Azman who posted fifth fastest.

Absent from the grid was Zaqhwan Zaidi who is taking part in the Suzuka 8-Hour Endurance this weekend.

Elsewhere, Tengku Amirul Haffirudin of team Motul Zeneos Yamaha YY Pang led the CP115 timesheets with 54.769s while Md Helmi Azman (IUGB AFB Tech Racing) clocked the fastest time in the Wira category with 55.656.s

Kasma's PETRONAS Yamaha Maju Motor team.

Kasma’s PETRONAS Yamaha Maju Motor team.

Timed Practice Results (Top 5):
1. Kasma Daniel Kasmayuddin (JHR) Yamaha 53.059s
2. Abd Muhaimin Roslan (SGR) Yamaha 53.269s
3. Ahmad Fazli Sham (PRK) Yamaha 53.516s
4. Norizman Ismail (SGR) Honda 53.609s
5. Md Hafiz Nor Azman (PRK) Honda 53.617s
1. Tg Amirul Haffirudin (TRG) Yamaha 54.769s
2. Md Syafiq Rosli (PRK) Honda 54.797s
3. Md Fareez Afeez (JHR) Yamaha 54.869s
4. Md Akid Aziz (KUL) Yamaha 54.906s
5. Md Muzakkir Mohamed (SGR) Yamaha 55.137s
1. Md Helmi Azman (SGR) Yamaha 55.656s
2. Md Anuar Ibrahim Pawi (PRK) Honda 55.903s
3. Md Shafiq Ezzariq (SGR) Honda 56.245s
4. Md Qhuwarismi Md Nasir (PNG) Yamaha 56.437s
5. Md Amirul Arif Ramlee (JHR) Yamaha 56.777s



web site analysis